Skip to content

100% of Class of 2018 was Accepted to a Four-Year College or University

Congratulations to the Class of 2018! Saint John’s Prep is very proud to announce that 100% of the 53 members of the Class of 2018 were accepted to a four-year college or university.
Here’s a look at where these outstanding students are heading:

Boston University
Carleton College
College of Saint Benedict
Columbia University
Drake University
Emerson College
Emory University
Fashion Institute of Technology
Friends of San Lucas – San Lucas Tóliman, Guatemala
Gustavus Adolphus College
Johns Hopkins University
Lake Forest College
Loyola Universtiy
Minneapolis College of Art and Design
New York University
North Dakota State University
Northwestern University
Pace University, New York City
Purdue University
Rocky Mountain College
Saint John’s University (MN)
Saint Louis University, Madrid
Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota
St. Cloud State University
St. Olaf College
Tecnológico de Monterrey
Texas Christian University
The Culinary Institute of America- NY (Main Campus)
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
University of Minnesota, Duluth
University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
University of North Dakota
University of Oregon
University of Southern California
University of Washington
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Vasser College
Virginia Tech

Click here for a listing of colleges our students were accepted to for the the past four years.

On May 26, Saint John’s Prep hosted the Baccalaureate Mass and Commencement ceremony for the Class of 2018 in the Saint John’s Abbey Church. St. Cloud Diocese Bishop Donald Kettler presided with Abbot John Klassen ’67, OSB and Headmaster Fr. Jonathan Licari, OSB. This year Saint John’s Prep presented diplomas to fifty-three graduates. The graduates selected Ms. Sarah Pasela, a Saint John’s Prep Biology instructor, to deliver the commencement address. Senior Regan Mies of Cold Spring gave the senior address.

The graduates came from 6 different countries and fourteen different Minnesota towns and cities, including Avon, Cold Spring, Eden Valley, Foley, Little Falls, Melrose, Nisswa, Plymouth, Richmond, Saint Cloud, Saint Joseph, Sartell, Sauk Centre and Sauk Rapids.